Trade Responsibly. Trade Responsibly.CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 84.60% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

USDNOK - US Dollar / Norwegian Krone

Swap Short: -133.7091 PointsSwap Long: -39.5769 Points
Low: 10.30285Spread MT5 floatingHigh: 10.33029
Global Stock Exchanges Session Times
Sydney
12:05 pm (Local)
Closes in 4h 7m
Tokyo
10:05 am (Local)
Closes in 4h 55m
London
1:05 am (Local)
Opens in 6h 55m
New York
8:05 pm (Local)
Opens in 13h 25m

USDNOK Trading Chart

D1
W1
M1
No chart data
Past performance is not a guarantee or prediction of future performance.

Trading Conditions

Platform
cTrader
cTrader
MT4
MT5
Execution
Market Execution
Market Execution
cTraderSpreads + 0.35$ per 10K traded
Minimum: 155.90Average: 173.60
Market Hours*Open Now
Market Hours*Open Now
Limit and Stop Level0 points
Used Margin (1:100 leverage rate) in US Dollar1000 NOK X USDNOK Rate
Minimum contract size1000 USD (0.01 lots)
Minimum step for increasing contract size1000 USD
Margin requirements to open a lock position *0

* Only if Margin Level > 100%

The average spreads provided for each platform are updated on a daily basis to reflect the average for the previous day. Though FxPro attempts to provide competitive spreads during all trading hours, clients should note that these may vary and are susceptible to underlying market conditions. The above is provided for indicative purposes only. Clients are advised to check important news announcements on our Economic Calendar, which may result in the widening of spreads, amongst other instances.

The above spreads are applicable under normal trading conditions. FxPro has the right to amend the above spreads according to market conditions as per the 'Terms and Conditions of Business'.

USD/NOK is a minor pair on the Forex market. It is an ideal first foray beyond the majors, offering a fantastic opportunity to diversify your portfolio and balance your risks. If you’re looking for a middling risk diversification opportunity then the USD/NOK pair could be the perfect match to you.

Due to the cold climate and the barren soils of Norway, there is practically no agriculture in the country. That’s why it has remained one of the poorest and least developed. However, the progress and change of priorities in the world radically changed the situation in the second half of the 20th century, when it turned out that the Norwegian sea shelf was rich in oil.

Before start trading, be sure that you have checked the major USA data releases in the Economic Calendar: Nonfarm Payrolls, Unemployment rate, Interest rates, etc.

If you are interested in trading the USD/NOK currency pair, contact FxPro today and open trading account in several minutes to test your trading strategy.