Trade Responsibly. Trade Responsibly.CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 84.60% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

USDCNH - US Dollar / Chinese Yuan

Swap Short: -103.361 PointsSwap Long: -18.7124 Points
Low: 6.77429Spread MT5 floatingHigh: 6.80209
Global Stock Exchanges Session Times
Sydney
8:28 am (Local)
Opens in 1h 22m
Tokyo
6:28 am (Local)
Opens in 2h 32m
London
9:28 pm (Local)
Opens in 10h 32m
New York
4:28 pm (Local)
Opens in 17h 2m

USDCNH Trading Chart

D1
W1
M1
No chart data
Past performance is not a guarantee or prediction of future performance.

Trading Conditions

Platform
cTrader
cTrader
MT4
MT5
Execution
Market Execution
Market Execution
cTraderSpreads + 0.35$ per 10K traded
Minimum: 9.50Average: 12.82
Market Hours*Open Now
Market Hours*Open Now
Limit and Stop Level0 points
Used Margin (1:100 leverage rate) in US Dollar1000 CNH X USDCNH Rate
Minimum contract size1000 USD (0.01 lots)
Minimum step for increasing contract size1000 USD
Margin requirements to open a lock position *0

* Only if Margin Level > 100%

The average spreads provided for each platform are updated on a daily basis to reflect the average for the previous day. Though FxPro attempts to provide competitive spreads during all trading hours, clients should note that these may vary and are susceptible to underlying market conditions. The above is provided for indicative purposes only. Clients are advised to check important news announcements on our Economic Calendar, which may result in the widening of spreads, amongst other instances.

The above spreads are applicable under normal trading conditions. FxPro has the right to amend the above spreads according to market conditions as per the 'Terms and Conditions of Business'.

The USD/CNH currency combination is heavily impacted by the correlation of two of the largest and most affluent economies in the world: the United States and China. Although it is a minor pairing, it has a sizable following and its popularity has grown in recent years. The relationship between the two currencies can be volatile, due to the many divergent factors affecting the fortunes of these very different nations.

The difference in price between the β€œoffshore yuan” (CNH) and the β€œonshore” one (CNY) is, as a rule, only a few points, and they move almost parallel to each other. If you are going to perform the analysis, you need to take into account that the pair with CNH began to appear on the market only since 2010. It almost completely repeats the movements of CNY, so, you can take the CNY earlier data to test your EAs.

If you are interested in trading the USD/CNH currency pair, contact FxPro today and open trading account in several minutes.